The Hospital Clínic de Barcelona has three types of accreditation: European, national and autonomous.

Among other things, the hospital's accreditations recognize the clinical experience of the units, their capacity for research, exchange of information and networking as well as the hospital's installations and its professionals' qualifications.

The Hospital Clínic de Barcelona has 3 types of accreditation:

  • ERN: 5 accreditations
  • CSUR: 18 accreditations
  • XUEC: 24 accreditations

Our accreditations


The European Reference Network for Rare Neurological Diseases (ERN-RND) is part of an initiative by the European Commission to connect healthcare centres that are highly specialized in certain rare diseases.
More information


The CSUR is an accreditation granted by the Ministry of Health through the Quality Agency after the successful completion of a verification process with a series of common standards and other more specific ones.
More information


In Catalonia, the Catalan Health Service has developed a strategy for treating rare diseases, the Clinical Expertise Units Network (XUEC).
More information