Organization - Radiotherapy Oncology Service

The Radiotherapy Oncology Service is organized in different specialized areas to offer a more personalized service.

The Service participates in the following Units:

The team of healthcare professionals is made up of eight doctors, two advanced practical nurses, one MIR resident per year (four years of residence in total) and one FIR resident per year (three years of residence in total). They are distributed on different teams according to the illness:

  • Breast cancer

  • Gynecological cancer

  • Gastrointestinal cancer, Melanoma, Non-melanoma skin cancer

  • Lung cancer

  • Genitourinary cancer

  • Head and neck cancer, central nervous system and haematopoietic transplantation

The Service serves on the following Multidisciplinary Committees:

  • Colorectal and Esophagogastric Cancer Committee
  • ENT tumor committee
  • Thyroid Tumors Committee
  • Skull-based tumor committee
  • Lung Cancer Committee
  • Pancreatic Cancer Committee
  • Central Nervous System Cancer (CNS) Committee
  • Melanoma Committee
  • Non-melanoma skin cancer committee

News related with the service